Cabana Brazilian street food!  

On Tuesday 21st of February, me alongside the Southampton bloggers were invited to the new Cabana restaurant in Watermark Southampton. Cabana is a twist on Brazilian street food from all over the country, 


It was a really special evening, meeting the owners and the creative team, who really made the night. 

We started with a cocktail master class, where we got the chance to have a go at making a traditional Brazilian cocktail. They first of all showed us how to make the perfect one and then we all had a go to see who was the best mixologist! 




I’ll tell you now, cocktail making is harder than you may think! (Especially the shaking part!) 

I loved that the staff that helped us were so enthusiastic and really gave us an experience! They helped us and laughed and really made it a lot of fun! 

The cocktail was actually really tasty and they were even generous to give the best cocktail a £10 voucher! 

We then moved back over to try some of the amazing food! 


The owners sat down with us to enjoy the food and explained everything that we were eating. They explained where the food was from, what it was and the Brazilian style of food and eating! They were so helpful and informative and it just made the night X100 better! It was so nice to experience food that is authentic and not justify mass produced! They have put so much effort into creating the perfect Brazilian restaurant that really is one of a kind! 

The food was just amazing! I have never been a massive fan of spicy food but in all honesty I loved everything I tried! The food may have been spicy but the flavour was so amazing the spice only added to the great taste! 

I have to say this restaurant has now become one of my favourites, I cannot wait to head back and try even more of the food. They gave us a wonderful golden bag full of some of the sauces to we can make some of the food along with a recipe book! I’m very excited to give it ago myself but I doubt it will be as good as that food I tried! 

I cannot recommend this place more! The thought and effort along with the amazing food could not be more perfect and I would 100% say to check it out! So if you are near any of these fabulous Cabana restaurant go on in and I guarantee you will have just a brilliant night as we did! 

Thank you so much Cabana for a great and memorable evening! 

Leave a Reply

